First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 31 May 2017 at 5 pm.

## No. 1359 — CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE

## PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

It is notified for general information that the Presidential Elections Committee established by Article 18(1) of the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore consists of the following persons:

(1)	Mr Eddie Teo Chairman of the Public Service Commission	Chairman	Ex officio under Article $18(2)(a)$
(2)	Ms Lim Soo Hoon Chairman of the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority	Member	Ex officio under Article $18(2)(b)$
(3)	Prof Chan Heng Chee Member of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights	Member	Appointed by the Chairman of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights under Article 18(2)(c) for a period of 6 years, with effect from 1 June 2017
(4)	Mr Po'ad Bin Shaik Abu Bakar Mattar Member of the Council of Presidential Advisers	Member	Appointed by the Chairman of the Council of Presidential Advisers under Article 18(2)( <i>d</i> ) for a period of 6 years, with effect from 1 June 2017
(5)	Justice Tay Yong Kwang Judge of Appeal	Member	Appointed by the Chief Justice under Article 18(2)(e) for a period of 6 years, with effect from 1 June 2017
(6)	Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat	Member	Appointed by the Prime Minister under Article 18(2)(f) for a period of 6 years, with effect from 1 June 2017

[ELD(A)/4-22 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/CONS/2015/13 Vol. 1]